I can only go up from here

Today. The only way to describe today is a kick in the gut. With everything that has been going on in my life I certainly didn’t need a day like today. It’s days like today that I’m reminded of the blessings I have been granted. The friends who literally let me fall apart in their arms.  My sweet, sweet girls who can bring a smile to my face with a simple “Hi Mom.” My husband who finds me beautiful even as I ugly cry and reminds me “It will be ok.” Those four words can seem so cliché but when he says it I truly believe it. My sister who reassures me she’s here for me with a simple text. God has a path for me and this is one of those times I give it up to Him and trust He will put me where I need to be. At this very point I find myself, I can only go up!

One comment

  1. sgeijer · March 14

    Aww! I’m sorry you had a bad day (and the last few days with being sick)! I hope that you’re feeling better and things smooth out for you soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

